Fearfully and Wonderfully Made 

Fearfully and Wonderfully Made 

All throughout my pregnancy Luke and I would pray Psalm 139:13-16 and Psalm 22:9-10 over Baby T. We thanked God in advance for a little girl who was fearfully and wonderfully made. I fought against fear and worry and trusted that the child He blessed us with would be perfectly crafted by our Creator and He would prepare Luke and me for whatever that looked like.

Yet You are He who brought me forth from the womb;
You made me trust when upon my mother’s breasts.
Upon You I was cast from birth;
You have been my God from my mother’s womb.

~ Psalm 22:9-10

On January 14, 2017 at 2:10 p.m, weighing 7 pounds & 10 ounces and measuring 18 3/4 inches long, our little one arrived right on schedule. Olivia Keala (kay-ah-la) Tucker, whose name means “the pathway to peace,” truly is fearfully and wonderfully made. Oh, we are so smitten! Our prayer now is that she would come to know our Savior at a young age and be a pathway which leads others to our Prince of Peace.

The day after she was born, as I looked into her beautiful face, tears welled in my eyes. I spent nine months thanking the Lord for weaving her in my womb and here she was! Sometimes I can be so good about thanking God in advance and forget to thank Him when my prayers are answered. As I cuddled her in my arms I thanked Him for His great love for each of us. I committed her to Him once again. He has so gently formed not only Olivia, but I can also see Him at work in Luke and me as He molds us to be His stewards in raising her. Here’s to that adventure!

2 thoughts on “Fearfully and Wonderfully Made 

Leave a Reply

