The Dish I’ll Never Make Again 

The Dish I’ll Never Make Again 

I’m certainly not an expert chef but I’d like to consider myself a decent cook. However, every once in a while I stumble across a recipe or develop some concoction of my own that I make once and will never make again. So if you’re thinking I have a perfect kitchen life, oh think again. 

A few days ago I made French Onion Soup, a recipe I found in a Betty Crocker Slow Cooker Cook Book. I love French Onion Soup and couldn’t wait to make this recipe. I also love crock pot meals because they make the whole house smell so delicious and they are always so easy to make. I could barely keep myself from salivating as the rich scents wafted through the house. You can imagine my disappointment when I carefully laddled the soup into a bowl only to discover it was, well, not good. It wasn’t terrible but it wasn’t anything to write home about. My husband, who knows I hate wasting food, very graciously ate nearly the entire pot over the next several days. Let’s just say that recipe is no longer in my Plan To Eat and I don’t recommend you try it at home.

Leave a Reply

