2 for 1

If you read my Shopping the Sale post then you already know I bought this dress during Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale. When I first tried it on I quickly wrote it off and placed it in the “no” pile. I loved the pattern, style and feel of the fabric but the length was a little short for my liking. The reality is my tummy is only getting bigger which means the dress would just keep getting shorter. But it was so soft! I kept staring at it hanging on the wall as I went through my other items and finally decided to give it another go. This time I slid my jeans on with it and tucked it in. It worked perfect as a top and would transition well as such through the pregnancy. Post Baby T I can re-purpose it as a dress. Two for the price of one! 

You can actually do this with more items in your closet than you think. If you have shorter dresses they can often be tucked into your jeans to create a loose-fitting top. You can also pair them with leggings/stockings and boots if you are in an area where the weather permits. Dig through your closet and give it a try! Or if you want to go easy on yourself, this dress comes in several different colors and is less than $50 at Nordstrom.

Get the look:

 

Leave a Reply

