Slow Cooker to the Rescue

If you don’t have a slow cooker, buy one. It is the best kitchen tool in the world for people with busy schedules. Actually scratch that. It’s the best kitchen tool in the world for everyone. I use mine at least once a week and I love that I can just throw something in before I leave for work and it’s ready when I get home. Sometimes I’ll even cook food overnight so it’s ready in the morning. Basically, it’s your 24 hour chef. 

I’ve had a Betty Crocker Slow Cooker cookbook for years and there are several dishes from it I make on a regular basis. But like most of my cookbooks, I haven’t used it nearly enough. In my cleaning frenzy continued from two days ago I decided to go through and load more of the recipes into my Plan To Eat before giving it away. Check them out, give them a try and let me know what you think. Please note I tweaked a few of them to make them dairy (or at least lactose) free.

Update: I made the French Onion Soup with Cheesy French Bread and it was NOT very good. I would not make it again.

 

Leave a Reply

