Ordinary Things 

Luke and I love to travel and when we do we want to explore all of the amazing things the area has to offer. But when I visit family, all that goes out the window. I just want to do ordinary, every day things. 

When you live close to to those you love it’s easy to take for granted the small things you experience together – grocery shopping, trips to target, decorating a new home. When I finally get to see my family, those are things I want to do. I want to just live life together. I was able to spend just over 30 hours with my sister and brother-in-law on the way to a work trip and we got to do exactly that. We went to her bible study, ran errands, purchased and hung curtains, moved furniture and ate at In-n-Out. It was perfection! I love seeing what their life is like. But it all ended too soon and now I’m hoping on a flight to New Orleans for a busy week of work. At least I got upgraded to first class! NOLA here I come.

Leave a Reply

