Going the Warby Way

Confession, I wear contacts. Actually I think everyone already knew that. Confession #2, I am cheap. Okay you knew that too. The point is, glasses cost so much and I wear contacts 99% of the time. I just can’t justify buying new glasses that I only wear for 30 minutes a day while brushing my teeth and crawling into bed. However, the prescription I have is so outdated I might as well not wear them. I certainly can’t drive with them. (I tried and it was scary. Very scary.) But every time I convince myself I need to buy a  new pair I see the price tag and change my mind. You see, it appears I have expensive taste. I was perusing glasses the other day while I waited for my eye appointment to begin and the two I liked turned out to be Salvatore Ferragamo and Coach. So I’m back to the wearing my old glasses.

And then I discovered Warby Parker and their Home Try-On program. You can actually select five frames online, they send it to your house so you can try them on and then you send them back within five days. The best part is, it’s free. Yes, FREE! Once you know what you like, you can order a pair and even that is super reasonable. Most of the frames are $95 and that includes standard lenses. If you want to add thinner, anti-glare lenses you can do that for around $30 more. I already had an idea of what I wanted so you don’t see a huge variety in the five I tried but don’t let that fool you. They have a great selection of colors and styles to choose from.

This was my first time going the Warby Parker route when choosing glasses and I loved it! So here are my five. Which one should I buy?

Wilder

Chelsea

Eaton

Gilbert

Welty

 

One thought on “Going the Warby Way

Leave a Reply

