Happy Anniversary! 

It’s been a while since I posted a blog. Sometimes I just get so busy living life and I don’t have time to write about it. But I also couldn’t very well let my two year anniversary come and go without saying something about it!

I’m so blessed to be married to Luke. He’s a loving, caring and faithful man of God. I truly don’t deserve him and every day with him is a reminder of how loving and gracious our Heavenly Father is. It’s hard to believe two years have passed since I walked down the aisle and committed to a life forever with this man. Boy am I glad I did!

We spent our anniversary weekend on Big Island at the Royal Kona Resort. While our initial plans screamed of adventure, we decided the recent pace of our lives called for a break. Activities included lying by the beach, reading at the pool and scouring for beach glass at sunset. Of course a vacation isn’t a vacation without delicious food and we weren’t about to waste a meal. We enjoyed two tasty meals at Daylight Mind Coffee Company including the most delectable fruit and yogurt dish I have ever had! Although seemingly questionable from the outside, Basik Cafe turned out to be a trendy little acai bowl place which was perfect for breakfast.

But Friday became Sunday all too fast and our anniversary weekend came to a close. Aloha Big Island, until next time.

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Anniversary! 

Leave a Reply

