A Cut Above

Every year Ala Moana Center and Modern Luxury Hawaii host Passport to Luxury as part of Shop a Le`a. Luxury boutiques are paired with Hawaii’s top chefs and restaurants for an evening of shopping and glamour. Of course an event of this magnitude calls for a new dress. I actually had two to choose from – an emerald green shift dress from Nordstrom which I ended up wearing earlier this week on TV and a rose quartz lace beauty I found at Zara.

I absolutely fell in love with the Zara dress except for one minor detail. It has these weird sleeves which made me look like an angry frilled lizard flaring my neck out at people. I was on the verge of returning it when I decided to take a risk and just cut the sleeves off. Fortunately my hanai mom came to rescue and properly removed them. Needless to say, the dress was a cut above and we had an amazing time at the event. Here’s to another successful Passport to Luxury!

 

Leave a Reply

