Practically New

Practically New

Thursday was super busy. I’m talking wake up at 3 a.m. to be at the mall by 4:30 a.m. for TV interviews on two different stations, busy. This always happens when we have an event at work and this weekend was full of Chinese New Year festivities. Sometimes I stop and think about the things I get to do and I am so very thankful for where God has brought me. I never imagined I would be here and I am very excited to see what he has in store for me this year.

Whenever I have TV interviews I always want to buy a new outfit. However, with our upcoming international trip I am trying not to spend money shopping. I also didn’t really see anything I had to have so I decided to challenge myself with finding a new way to pair things already in my closet. You really can make an outfit look new just by mixing things up a bit. Give it a try! Grab a few of your go-to items you wear all the time and change how you pair them. You’d be surprised how different things can look.

I took a navy and black zebra print skirt I bought on clearance at Ann Taylor ages ago and combined it with my Zara faux suede overshirt, Cole Haan peep-toe booties and a black racerback tank. I actually loved the way it all came together! Unfortunately I was so busy that I didn’t have much of a chance for photos! Action shots will have to do. Warning, I think the majority of the photos are from Chinese New Year.

Get the Look:

To see another way to wear the Zara Overshirt, check out my Camera Ready post.

Leave a Reply

