Chicken & Veggies in Foil

Luke and I made this silly goal to spend less than $300 on groceries this month. Of course we didn’t account for a $145 Costco trip leaving me with just over $150 to spend on other items. Needless to say, we are eating a lot of chicken this week.

Years ago my sister introduced me to chicken and asparagus cooked in tin foil. I can’t remember everything that it entailed but I basically took that concept and all the vegetables I had in my refrigerator to make this dish. Not only was it was delicious, I can honestly say it was super easy!

Ingredients

  • 4 chicken breasts
  • 2 red skin potatoes, cut into cubes
  • 1 red bell pepper, diced
  • 1/2 cup green onions, diced
  • 1/2 cup onion, diced
  • 2 cloves of garlic, diced
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 2 tsp of basil
  • 2 lemons, juiced

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
  2. Cut chicken into 2″ strips.
  3. Divide all ingredients into four parts and place in four separate pieces of tin foil. Sprinkle with basil, salt and lemon.
  4. Wrap the tin foil around all contents so you have four individual packets.
  5. Place in the oven and bake for 30-40 minutes or until chicken is fully cooked through.
Leave a Reply

