A Call To Prayer

My heart is heavy today. Most of the things I post are of a cheerful nature – fashion, food, fun – but with the recent shooting in San Bernardino and the ISIS video showing a man being beheaded I find myself in a more somber state. When I hear of things happening like this around the world two scriptures come to mind.

And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places. ~Matthew 24:6-7

If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. ~ 2 Chronicles 7:14

It’s easy to become overwhelmed by all the darkness, but instead we must cling to our God. I pray that those who lost their lives today had a relationship with our Heavenly Father. I pray that in all of this He would somehow be glorified. I pray that people would come to know God in a personal way, that hearts would be soft before Him and that those directly affected by the tragedies would experience an overwhelming peace that comes only from Christ.

Today, as always, we pray and trust that our God is good.

Leave a Reply

