Cooking My First Thanksgiving

Today I cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner for a party of nine. That, at least in my mind, would be a fete all in its own but when you add in the plethora of allergies we had in attendance it makes dinner even more of an adventure. I kept seeing people post pictures of stuffing in a box and canned ingredients and, I will admit, was a bit jealous. We pretty much had to make everything from scratch. However, it all came out delicious and healthy! I think this is the way to go. And, for the few of those who came who didn’t have allergies, we still had a few pre-packaged items.

If you are looking for some great Thanksgiving-from-scratch recipes, check out the links below. Everything is dairy and gluten free unless otherwise noted.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

