Lunch? Yes, please! 

Lunch? Yes, please! 

Last week may have been Restaurant Week Hawaii but it’s only Tuesday of this week and I’ve already had two amazing lunches. I’m completely food motivated and it doesn’t get much better than a lunch date with friends. Yesterday we ate at Magnolia Bakery Cafe, a new concept at Ala Moana Center. We enjoyed an array of dishes and desserts (of course!). I ordered a turkey and brie sandwich which, if you love brie, is amazing. We also indulged in their famous Banana Pudding, several cakes and a Bacon & Onion ‘Nolia Pie.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today we dined at Forty Carrots inside Hawaii’s first and only Bloomingdale’s. I ordered the Lobster Tartine. I was debating between that and the Local Lobster Moco which my coworker ended up getting. I’ll admit, mine was delicious but I had a bit of food envy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you haven’t been to either restaurant, make plans to go! I recommend you get there early. The lines can be a bit long.

Leave a Reply

