Things I Never Thought I’d Do (or Know!)

Things I Never Thought I’d Do (or Know!)

When I started a job in shopping center marketing there were things I knew I’d be doing. Those things included planning events, interfacing with retailers and working on Black Friday. I never thought I would be doing TV interviews, reviewing barricade dimensions or discussing electrical conduits runs. Today was one of those days. I actually did a media interview about parking. Yes, you heard that right. Parking. 

 
The crazy part is I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I’ve learned so much in the last few years, things I never thought I’d know. I can now tell you that a 3M vinyl is best on a semi-gloss paint but will work with a flat finish if you use a stronger adhesive and laminate. Super sexy marketing talk, right? More like construction talk. 

Working in this industry is an adventure. There is always something happening and, at least at Ala Moana Center, there is never a dull moment. It’s a blast! 

Leave a Reply

