Welcome to the Ewa Wing

Yesterday we welcomed thousands of people into the new Ewa Wing at Ala Moana Center and I personally think everything went even better than expected.

It was an early day for everyone. Several of us arrived at 4am to meet media and prepare for early television interviews. (All three stations were there!) Others were there even earlier, if not all night, putting the finishing touches on the already beautiful new wing. The festivities themselves didn’t begin until 9am and I had no idea the crowd we were to expect. Around 8:40am I glanced nervously around the new wing. Where was everyone? This was a disaster.

Five minutes later I gave  the “15 minutes until show” call and I saw crowds flooding in. I forgot I had asked that no one enter before 8:45am! It wasn’t until later that I was told people who were waiting did a count down from 10 as the clock ticked toward opening time. They were that excited!

Festivities continue throughout the weekend with entertainment on the new Ewa Wing Stage as well as fashion shows at Centerstage. See you all there!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


  





Leave a Reply

