Happily Ever After 

Yesterday my little sister got married. Well technically she got married in Guatemala in July but yesterday we gathered the families together at her in-law’s home for a wonderful farmhouse reception in Springfield, Oregon. My sister looked like Cinderella in her chiffon ball gown. The groom, who forgot his suit in his car at the airport and made a last-minute shopping trip, looked incredibly handsome as well.

Everyone pitched in to create the vision my sister had for her wedding. Tents were erected, lights hung and flowers were delicately placed in jars as we prepared to celebrate this special day together. My heart was warmed as I watched our families blend. Even my in-laws came!

My only regret is I was so busy helping her get ready I didn’t get nearly enough photos.

Leave a Reply

