New Life

New Life

On September 18 at 11:28 p.m. the most adorable bundle of joy entered the world. Alexander Riley is healthy, happy and already loved by so many. And for those of you who want the wonderful details, he was born at 8 pounds, 10 ounces and 19.5 inches long.

Seeing pictures of this amazing new life makes me incredibly thankful for the God we serve. I have seen him do amazing things in my family over the last few years. He truly is a God of grace, reconciliation and mercy. He has breathed new life into my family in so many wonderful ways. Little Alexander is a testimony to that as well.

Now I need to get to the mainland so I can smother my new nephew with snuggles!

Leave a Reply

