Seeing Red 

Seeing Red 

Luke and I just returned home from Colorado where we spent the weekend celebrating his Grandfather’s 80th birthday and  60th wedding anniversary. Isn’t that amazing? All the grandkids (and great-grandkids) came to surprise them. I personally think surprising anyone over 60 is risky but all’s well that ends well.

I decided a trip to Colorado was the perfect excuse to debut my new red blazer from J.Crew which I mentioned in my First Day of Fall post earlier this week. I dressed it down with a pair of cuffed denim shorts from Express and my new Madden Girl espadrille flats in nude from Nordstrom. An off-white, polka dot tee with statement jewelry, also from J.Crew (but so last season) finished the look for me.

A blazer really is a closet staple. Whether you are dressing it up with slacks and heels or going a little more casual, it’s the perfect addition to an outfit. Red is a huge color for fall but if you’re thinking it might be a little too much for you there is always the khaki or black option. You really can’t go wrong!

One thought on “Seeing Red 

Leave a Reply

