The First Day of Fall

The First Day of Fall

The first day of fall isn’t technically until September 23 but as far as I’m concerned it’s fall as soon as Labor Day is over. Leaves are changing, sweaters and jackets are coming out of storage and Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte is finally available. Unless you live in Hawaii of course. All we get is the Pumpkin Spice Latte. I guess that’s the price you pay for living in paradise.

But warm weather and perfect beaches don’t stop me from decorating as if I lived on the mainland. The fall wreathe and bistro table centerpiece are officially out! And I may have just bought J.Crew’s Regent Blazer in red. Oh don’t worry, I’ll be sure to post pictures when I finally get around to wearing it! Blazers are great for fall and even in warm weather you can roll up the sleeves and pair it with shorts for a preppy, casual look.

Since both of my decor items were made last year, I didn’t get my crafting fix so there may be more to come. Stay tuned and happy fall!

2 thoughts on “The First Day of Fall

Leave a Reply

