Dear Rose

Dear Rose

Dear Rose,

Today you are with Jesus. Today, as Tricia so eloquently said, you hold your little girl. Today we miss you. Someday we’ll all be together again.

We haven’t spoken much since you left Hawaii but oddly enough you crossed my mind not even a week ago. My heart is heavy for your husband and all those who love you and miss you dearly. But I also rejoice knowing you are with the Lord.

I tried to think of my favorite memory of you but I didn’t have one. I realized I loved them all the same. Except maybe one memory from Haiti. How is it you slept in a tank top and shorts every night and only had one mosquito bite the entire time?!

You touched many people, Rose. Your heart, your smile, your laugh. Someday we’ll all be together again.

Leave a Reply

