Torture Week

Torture Week

My in-laws gave Luke and me a juicer for Christmas and if my Juicing Asparagus post wasn’t evidence enough, let me go ahead and admit that I’m a little obsessed. (Juice!) After weeks of talking about it we’ve finally decided to do a simple three-day juice cleanse. I spent yesterday putting together a detailed spreadsheet outlining what we’ve dubbed Torture Week. I know, three days is nothing, right? The problem is a three-day juice cleanse also involves three pre- and post-cleanse days. That’s nine days total! So here’s how it works:

Pre-cleanse (3 Days)

  • Hot Water With Lemon
  • Fruits & Vegetables
  • Herbal Tea

Juice Cleanse (3 Days)

  • Hot Water With Lemon
  • Five Juices
  • Herbal Tea

Post-Cleanse (3 Days)

  • Hot Water With Lemon
  • Fruits & Vegetables (Day 1)
  • Grains (Day 2)
  • Meat (Day 3)
  • Herbal Tea

Torture Week begins August 2! I’ll be sure to share the adventure and recipes (good and bad!) along the way.

Leave a Reply

