Juicing Asparagus

Okay, I know the idea of juicing asparagus probably sounds disgusting and to be completely honest, I almost didn’t try it. But Luke and I had a handful of asparagus left over from dinner and it was getting to the point where its edibility was questionable. It was either trash or test and I decided to test. I looked up a few recipes but they all required ingredients I didn’t have handy. I decided to create my own and let me tell you, it was delicious! By far the best juicing creation I have come up with.

Ingredients

  • 1 Lemon
  • 1 Granny Smith Apple
  • 1 Honeycrsip, Fuji or Gala apple
  • 9-12 Stalks of Asparagus
  • 1″ of Ginger

Directions

  1. Add all ingredients to your juicer of choice. (I love my Breville Juice Fountain Duo!)
  2. Pour into a glass.
  3. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

