Something New, Old, Borrowed & Blue

Something New, Old, Borrowed & Blue

Okay, I didn’t have anything borrowed, but I definitely wore something new, old and blue this 4th of July week.

It’s going to sound ironic given the fact we just planned Hawaii’s largest fireworks show, but one of the most challenging parts of 4th of July is finding enough red, white and blue in my closet. On Wednesday, one of my 4th of July partners in crime called to ask if I was stressed. “Yes,” I said. “I still need one more 4th of July outfit! Oh wait, you meant about the fireworks.” I was joking about being stressed, but it doesn’t change the fact that I really did need one more outfit. Thank goodness Macy’s came to the rescue with an adorable Maison Jules floral striped dress. It was so cute, Anna actually bought a similar polka dot version of her own.

For those of you who are interested, here’s a recap of all my 4th of July ensembles. Yes, I wore the same two necklaces over and over. Guilty as charged.

Leave a Reply

