Seek My Face

“Hear, O Lord, when I cry with my voice, and be gracious to me and answer me. When You said, ‘Seek My face,’ my heart said to You, ‘Your face, O Lord, I shall seek.'”

Psalm 27:7-8

My heart is unsettled today. I cannot tell you why but I can tell you I find peace as I read through the Psalms. Out of habit I flip to those chapters I’ve committed to memory. I read Psalm 51, 16 and then 19 before finding myself at chapter 27. Maybe this will be the next one I memorize.

I have to admit I am challenged today as I read this chapter, specifically these two verses. I know that this is not always the cry of my heart. I seek other things when Christ needs to be the focus. I am thankful for this reminder and for the gracious and loving God I serve.

Leave a Reply

