Retail Therapy

My friend Dana and I work for the same company but on opposite sides of the country, literally. She is in Southern Florida and I, as you know, am in Hawaii. But a few times a year our company brings us together and this week we just happen to be in Orlando. While we are here for work (and trust me, we are definitely working) we always find time to play and for us, that means shopping. Yesterday we hit the streets, well mall, for a little retail therapy.

I found the cutest black and white patterned, high waisted, flared skirt from Neiman Marcus Last Call; round-framed sunglasses by Ivanka Trump from SAKS Off Fifth, cuffed denim dressy shorts from Express; a pink Victoria’s Secret bathing suit top and teal tie-string bottom; and the cutest high waisted navy blue and black pants from BCBG Maxazria. The best part is, I didn’t even break the bank! Everything was on sale. My goal for this trip was to break outside of my normal style and I think I accomplished that. Both the skirt and the pants are totally different than anything I normally buy and I cannot wait to put it together with some of my go-to items for the perfect fashion-forward look. IMG_8122[1]

One thought on “Retail Therapy

Leave a Reply

