Shopping? No, working!

image1I landed in Chicago this morning and after a quick nap and a bite to eat I hit the street doing what really matters, shopping, I mean working! That probably is the one thing that I love most about my job. I can’t exactly be successful at what I do if I don’t know what’s happening in the retail world. So off I went down Michigan Avenue (aka Magnificent Mile) to do a little retailing. Of course I had to stop by Brunello Cucinelli and Ted Baker London. Can I just say I love Ted Baker and cannot wait for their store to open?! They have the best men’s chinos with patterned cuffs. My husband would literally buy every color if he could. (And look amazing in them!) Then there was the gorgeous cap sleeve, black dress that was calling my name. I also swung past Water Tower Place and may or may not have bought a super cute white and black striped blazer. In my defense, the Hawaii girl was freezing in this 50 degree Chicago weather! Unfortunately I had a meeting and the shopping stopped there, for now!

Leave a Reply

