One and Counting

One and Counting

It’s hard to believe that just a few days ago Luke and I celebrated our one year anniversary. We did dinner at Orchids at Halekulai in Waikiki. He had lobster and I ordered the onaga that we served our guests just one year prior. Time really does fly. It seems like just yesterday I was putting on the white (well ivory) dress and walking down an aisle toward to man who I would spend the rest of my life with. I am truly blessed to be with a man who loves the Lord and me with all that he is.

This year had been amazing. We’ve learned so much about ourselves. People say you either have first year bliss, second year hell or vise versa. I refuse to believe that. As we continue to humble ourselves before our mighty God and surrender to Him I know that it can only get better. First year and counting. Looking forward to many, many more. IMG_7917

Leave a Reply

