Laugh The Day Away

Yesterday could have been “one of those days” but I was absolutely determined to make it a good one. My plan as I went to bed the night before was to get up and be at work at least an hour early. I had meetings scheduled all morning and a to-do list that would intimidate anyone. Of course that plan went out the window when I forgot to set my alarm and woke up at 6:45 a.m. which is later than I would get up for a normal work day. And since we are all very busy, I’ve decided to summarize the day below:

 

6: 45 a.m. – Wake up late

6: 50 a.m. – Throw on clothes, makeup and do my hair (I do work in a fashion industry!)

7:30 a.m. – Rush out the front door

9 a.m. – Discover, while at work, that I’m still wearing my pajama shorts (and no undergarments).

 

What is there to do other than laugh? And that is precisely what I did the entire rest of the day.

 

Leave a Reply

